13/12/2017 3 By KayGordy


We are made of cosmic stardust. Governed by an electromagnetic force field of natural abundance. The energy centres for this unimaginable fluid, cosmic, universal omnipresent  ENERGY are our CHAKRAS! 


Muladhara Chakra

Root – Mantra ‘LAM’ of smell.

Governs our relationship to our ancestors and biological family, our survival centre our relationship to food and how we extract its nutrients into our physical centre. of the muscles and physical health.

Asanas – balancing poses and our connection to mother earth. all standing postures.

Swadhisthana Chakra

Sacral – Mantra ‘VAM’ of taste.

This is our creativity centre, of the blood circulation and our fluids including our hormones ovaries and testes, manages our wants desires and recreation.

Asanas – stretching and compressions of the abdomen, side stretching poses.

Manipura Chakra

Navel – Mantra ‘RAM’ of Sight.

This chakra is the home of our energy levels motivation vitality confidence ego and physical strength.

Asanas – Breathing, abdominal strengthening twisting poses.

Anahata Charkra

Heart -Mantra ‘YAM’ of touch.

Our heart chakra is associated with unconditional love, happiness irreverent of material objects and desires. Governs our minds and emotions… 

Asanas – Backbending, Chest lifts and opening poses.

Vishuddha Chakra

Throat – Mantra ‘HAM’ of the hearing.

Associated to our self representation and self expression, our purification centre receptive to sound its the home of our thyroid and parathyroid glands.

Asanas – Sound therapy, chanting and meditation.

Ajna Chakra

Third Eye – Mantra ‘OM’ of the subtle sences.

Often referred to as the third eye Ajna is our awareness governing our concentration, inner guidance, knowledge of past, present and future it is home to our pituitary master gland.

Asanas – Balancing postures, inversions and meditation.

Sahasrara Chakra

Crown – Mantra ‘SOHUM’ (union) of the subtle sences.

Our Crown Chakra is associated to the divine elements of ourselves, our masculine and feminine energies. Referred to as our super-consciousness, where we experience infinite expansion.

Asanas – Meditation and Inversions.